BIRP species distribution SABAP2 species distribution
BIRP distribution, overlayed on
SABAP1 distribution
Current SABAP2 distribution, overlayed on
SABAP1 distribution

Pririt Batis

Batis pririt

IUCN Red Data status: Breeding indicator key
Endemic status: Near-endemic     No breeding data
Occurrence status:     Possible or Probable breeding
      Confirmed breeding

External Links

Species occurance by site

Name of site Monthly reporting rate (RR %) Total
RR %
at site
93 Ammunisie Depot (NC0000000010000050.021
Aberdeen Nature Reserve (EC000000100010000066.732
Addo Elephant National Park 3325DA (EC0000000007000.71451
Anysberg Nature Reserve (SA108) (WC144424180110142315013.027035
Augrabies Falls National Park (SA029) (NC508080337133474777631003854.012467
Baviaanskloof Complex 3324CA (SA093) (EC00000003300007.1141
Baviaanskloof Complex 3324CB (SA093) (EC000100000000004.2241
Benfontein (108) (SA033) (NC1700330001375033018.0509
Bloemhof Dam Nature Reserve (SA039) (NW50000001000000040.052
Boshof Nature Reserve (FS6710000000100000080.054
Botsalano Nature Reserve (SA024) (NW00000000050331410.0505
Cedarberg Wilderness Area 3219AC (SA101) (WC00000000008101.21642
Doornkloof Nature Reserve (NC1000100671000100000010090.91110
Doornkloof Nature Reserve (WC00335000330500505031.6196
Doornkloof Private Nature Reserve (WC005000000000025.041
Dronfield Farm (SA031) (NC00000000010000100.011
Duncan Military Area (NC0000010000000033.331
Franklin Nature Reserve (FS00000100100010000050.063
Free State National Botanical Gardens (FS000194050005000020.9439
Gamkaberg Nature Reserve (WC18301831132333193631212925.718347
Gamkapoort Nature Reserve (WC0001068020781786.823416
Gamkaskloof Nature Reserve (part of Groot Swartberg Nature Reserve) (WC020000002500008.7232
Gariep Dam Nature Reserve (SA051) (FS0500000331007500043.8167
Goegap Nature Reserve (NC000000009010005.7352
Groenefontein Nature Reserve (X) (WC0017007017100006.0674
Groot Swartberg Nature Reserve 3322AC (SA106) (WC0000000900001.42213
Groot Swartberg Nature Reserve 3322AD (SA106) (WC00000000500003.8261
Guldenskat Shooting Range (NC00001000000000100.011
Karoo National Park (SA102) (WC67386254385725836864213851.916083
Karoo Nature Reserve (SA090) (EC10001001005007504303310061.52616
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2420CC (SA027) (NC0000000003301710.5192
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2520BC (SA027) (NC363350202903300400522.114532
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2520CA (SA027) (NC000000003300033.331
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2520CB (SA027) (NC00100000000000100.011
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2520CC (SA027) (NC17005020029430250416.79015
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2520CD (SA027) (NC1400000033025006.1493
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2520DA (SA027) (NC00000033000065.0402
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2520DD (SA027) (NC00000050100000016.7122
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2620AB (SA027) (NC250000000000209.1333
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2620AD (SA027) (NC0005000000004033.393
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2620BA (SA027) (NC00110000000002.2451
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2620BB (SA027) (NC00000000050003.6281
Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park 2620BC (SA027) (NC1711813251782002001313.311315
Korannaberg Conservancy (FS00005000100000040.052
Maria Moroka National Park (FS5000000000000.51951
Mokala National Park (NC010000010001000000100.033
Molopo Nature Reserve (NW033100010010000000040.0104
MontEco Nature Reserve (WC00050010000000066.732
Mountain Zebra National Park (EC000000020004001.61823
Pomfret Training Area (NW0001000000000033.331
Richtersveld National Park 2816BB (NC3300100000001000060.053
Richtersveld National Park 2816BD (NC00010000000000100.011
Richtersveld National Park 2817AA (NC0005000000100010075.043
Richtersveld National Park 2817AB (NC00010000000000100.022
Richtersveld National Park 2817AC (NC00050000001000050.042
Rolfontein Nature Reserve (SA037) (NC1001005001000000010010075.0129
Rooipoort (4) (X) (NC50100100000000025045.5115
S.A. Lombard Nature Reserve (NW00001001001000000050.063
Sanbona Wildlife Reserve (WC00001000670000037.583
Sandveld Nature Reserve (SA039) (FS1007575878385100100100100947388.0208183
Schmidtsdrif Military Area (NC00000000000100100.011
Skilpad Nature Reserve (Now part of Namaqua National Park 3017BB) (NC330000000020006.9292
Soetdoring Nature Reserve (SA049) (FS80504769695033604362833360.714588
Swartberg Nature Reserve (Swartberg East) (SA106) (WC00000025000000.91111
Tankwa Karoo National Park (NC0050000003300011.1182
Towerkop Nature Reserve (WC0040000000000.33081
Tsitsikamma National Park (SA098) (EC00000000002502.2461
Tswalu Private Nature Reserve (NC00333375000000050.0105
Tussen-die-Riviere Nature Reserve (FS2950001001003350210295033.35418
Vaalbos National Park (NC10100501001000100671004060043.83214
Vrolijkheid Nature Reserve (WC0000900500001.11842
Willem Pretorius Game Reserve (SA044) (FS756724630100141006083203348.56833
Witsand Nature Reserve (NC205692676006767718617062.16641
Wolwespruit Dam Nature Reserve (NW00010000000000100.011